February 14, 2012

Creaks

I've often fantasized about living in my own place, an apartment to my very self without any roommates. It would be a sanctuary, a place where I could relax and the decor would compliment my personality and my personality alone. But now I'm not so sure if I would want to live alone. This is my first night staying at Tj's alone and all I can think is how I'm in the big bad city and someone could be out there to get me. Silly I know, since I've stayed alone in my own apartment countless times and my parents' home before that. But tonight I feel TJ's absence and every little noise is freaking me out. The cat prowling around isn't helping either. It's times like these I wish I had a guard dog.

I can't wait for him to return. Three more lonely nights! I wonder if living in the country would make me feel safe to be alone? But in the country I would surely have a dog.

scullerymaid at 12:18 a.m.

pots | pans