February 24, 2012

Amalthea, Wren, Thistle

I think I might have found my new vehicle! I know I said I was going to stay away from the Pathfinders. I know I even said I was going to downgrade from an SUV to a more fuel efficient car. But then today I did a swoop on craigslist and there she was. A 1997 Nissan Pathfinder LE 4x4! Sunroof, running boards, roof rack, power windows, power locks, cloth interior. The miles are a little high, but lower than either of my other two. Plus, the price is below market and there is nothing wrong with the vehicle- the guy just wants to sell it. I'm going to check it out tomorrow to be sure and then hopefully be driving it back home with money to spare in the bank. I'M SO EXCITED!

There goes my gas again. You know, I really would get a car instead of an SUV, but the Pathfinder has been my home for 3-4 years now. I can't imagine cramming all my stuff into a little car...and all the ones in my price range are pretty little. Besides, if TJ and I don't work out, which I doubt, at least I'll have Thistle (that's going to be her name lol). I can't express the sentiment and gratitude I felt for Amalthea.

Fingers crossed!

scullerymaid at 5:33 p.m.

pots | pans