February 14, 2012

Night calls

Tj just called me after his long day out of state. I'm pretty sure that's the longest conversation over the phone we've ever had. He told me about his day. Not much happened since he was stuck in a classroom for 8 hours. But then the company took him out for dinner and he went on to describe to me how bad the roads in Hackensack, New Jersey are. I don't think I have plans to visit that city anytime soon. I was ready to hang up after I told him about my day, which consisted of watching movies while organizing all my junk (note: didn't care for Breaking Dawn that much), but he told me to stay on the line so I talked until I couldn't think of anything else to tell him. We were almost on for an hour!

It was cute. Are we becoming more of a couple, haha? Maybe. I can never really tell where we stand in our relationship. I mean, we're still getting to know each other. But maybe we're becoming closer...? It would seem so.

Oh, and you know how some people like to go on how he went to Jared? Well, I got something better. He went to Michaels. I get my handmade card on Friday when I pick him up from the airport. And he told me it's not the average card. I'm quite intrigued. Plus, my card isn't really a card either ;-)

He does keep telling me I need to quit my job and find a new one. I'd prefer to find a new one before I quit, but the more he tells me to do it the more I can see his point. It doesn't help that my boss called me today and isn't too happy that I'm not available to work weekends anymore. I find it funny that I put my bid not to work weekends before Math or Artist did but they don't get shit for it. And considering this whole not having a car thing I was only unable to make it in one day. But now she's talking about giving me fewer shifts and I just want to remind her that I'm still available to work the majority of the week. Oh well. I really shouldn't worry about it. Maybe not work would give me a chance to write, clean up my resume, and find a job that I would really want to do. I'm educated. Word has it I shouldn't be working where I work anyway. I could jump start my tutoring and try to freelance with some translating. The world is at my feet, right? Maybe I'll hold out for the rest of the month then call it quits. Now is the time to do it anyway. I just got the check for my car and my taxes will be here soon. If I find a car for the right price- around the same price as I did last time- I'll have a little bit of savings.

So once again I'll say it- here's to life!

scullerymaid at 9:46 p.m.

pots | pans