November 27, 2010

Dental interview

Today I'm feeling a little depressed. I'm not entirely sure why. I have the whole apartment to myself. I could watch a movie, read my book, catch up on schoolwork, or clean, but I can't seem to make myself leave the comforts of my bed. I did emerged once for food, but it was a disappointing adventure when I discovered my dad gave away all our Thanksgiving leftovers. I really wanted some of that apple pie. And a turkey and cheese sandwich...

And now I'm back in bed feeling cooped up. Shopping would cure this ailment, but I don't have any money, so I would just tempt myself to buy things I can't afford. A movie would be nice, but I don't know what I'm in the mood for. It would be nice to cuddle, too.

I think I'm feeling restless because questions of the furture have begun to loom over my head again. Am I really going to take a year off? How am I going to support myself? The deadline is soon- maybe I should try to apply anyway! I can't afford to go, but I can't really afford not to go either. I'm so nervous about working and paying rent and paying loans. But I also want to take the time to visit some schools and make sure I want to do what I'm thinking about doing, you know? But now I have all these doubts swirling in my head and I just don't know which path is the right one.

So now I'm all gloomy.

scullerymaid at 1:30 p.m.

pots | pans