November 26, 2010

Little monsters

Turns out time spent with estranged family members wasn't that bad after all. And I met five little, rambunctious, tickle-monster cousins I didn't really know I had. Talk about a handful!

I also turned the seats down in my car and made the back into a bed because my little apartment was full of snore monsters last night. I thought the walls were going to come down, haha. I think my mom feels guilty because she thinks she forced me out of my own room, but in truth I've been meaning to see what it would be like to make a bed in my little Pathfinder, and I would do it again. It wasn't bad at all.

Overall, I'd say it's been a pretty good Thanksgiving, even if I was a bit grumpy (sorry!). I can't say that I'm looking forward to hosting Christmas, though. My kitchen is just too small and yesterday I discovered that I'm not very fond of small kitchens.

I'm extremely excited, however, to finally have Internet up and running. Bought a wireless router the other day and now life is back to normal. Except for the tiny problem with my dad asking every 5 minutes if he can use my laptop. I might as well kiss it goodbye!

I was thinking about driving up and seeing my great grandmother today.

scullerymaid at 3:07 p.m.

pots | pans