November 21, 2010

Not quite regret

Sometimes I miss the companionship of having a roommate. Having conversations while you're in the shower and she's doing her makeup. Saving each other from creepers at the bar. Singing at the top of our lungs driving to Teeter for a midnight snack. I miss having someone to share my feelings with. But next time I think it would be better to only have one roommate as opposed to three. Lots of women in one house just makes things overly dramatic and I can't deal with that anymore. But at the same time I miss it and there's a small crack in my soul at the loss of what I used to have. Things are getting back to that stage. I hang out at the house and I go out with the girls. But I'm not part of the inner circle anymore.

I want to be part of a half, part of a circle, a circle where I can completely relax and not worry about stupid shit.

scullerymaid at 4:16 p.m.

pots | pans