November 22, 2010

Where'd you go?

I swear once upon a time I was an intellectual creature. Academics ruled my life and I strived to do well in school. I was one of those girls that didn't have to study to ace a test, that could whip out a peper without care or worry. Not writing papers is like pulling teeth and As have become very elusive. I don't know what happened and most of me doesn't care. It's almost over anyway, right? But then there is this tiny voice that pipes up over my shoulder at the loss of my academic excellence and I curse myself for failing at life...or rather school. Not that I'm actually failing. I've just become average with quick dips into below average. I'm real nervous about how my grades are going to turn out this semester. Will next semester be enough to boost me back up?

I had a spanish exam today and ran out of time. I also have my exit exam ans can't even imagine how that's going to go...

scullerymaid at 10:49 a.m.

pots | pans