July 17, 2013

And the winner is...

That's it. I'm done. Last night, the redhead and I called it quits. He turned out to be just like every other guy I've gone out with...he just pretended to be sweet longer than the rest of them. I'm so so so tired of all these phony people. Seriously, what is it accomplishing? We're all adults here. Is this back and forth shit really necessary. I just don't get it.

Here's the thing. All these guys I've gone out on dates with tell me how beautiful I am, how hot I am. They think I have an awesome personality and the best smile, a good sense of humor. They like to hang out with me -movies, dinner, the boardwalk. I get these same lines all the time. But none of them stick. Even the redhead, as wonderful as he was, began that dance I'm all too familar with. I started noticing a change in him on Sunday, but thought nothing of it. Things seemed fine on Monday, then yesterday something was just really off. I knew it. I just knew something was fishy, but based off all our previous dates and outings I figured I was just freaking out over nothing. Wrong. Like I said, doens't seem to matter who I go out with, it's the same tune all the time.

Maybe I'm just not dateable. Funny enough, I actually spoke with TJ about this. I really don't understand my relationship with TJ. That's a whole other entry within itself. Somehow out of all this, we've developed an unlikely friendship which both smolders and flames depending on the situation. So I asked him why he ever dated me in the first place since we all know that he (says) never loved me. Why drag it out for as long as he did? Why drag it out now? Guess what his response was...I have one of the best personalties of anyone he has ever known. He thoroughly enjoys my company. He then went on to tell me how adorable I was.

What the fuck is it with this personality crap?! My personalty must not be all that great since no one wants to stick around, and yet everyone goes on and on about it. I'm at a loss here. I give up. It's not even worth it anymore. I keep hoping to find some sort of meaningful relationship, something worth developing but I keep getting stuck with all these cows. Cows the whole lot of them hahaha.

Oh well. At least I got some good meals out of it, not to mention finally found someone to take me to see Dispicable Me 2. That was a great movie. Depsite all this, at least I know I can date if I want to date. People tell me how hard it is, but I seem to be able to pick someone up whenever I feel like it. It's not the dating that's the hard part. It's finding someone worth the effort. The raspberry wine was worth this fiasco, too.

In other news, I think I'm going to get some sushi for dinner. I've never been one for sushi, but recently I've been going through cravings like crazy. I swear I've had it four times in two weeks! The tuna and salmon are growing on me, plus I really enjoy the miso soup. Not as good as wonton soup which will always be the best thing in the world to me, but it's still good. I wonder if there's such a thing as eating too much sushi...

scullerymaid at 10:44 a.m.

pots | pans