March 17, 2013

Oranges

Yesterday was a nice day. Justine and I met up in Chesapeake for an afternoon of Jason's Deli (they have free ice cream!) and makeup tutorials at a salon. We looked so good by the time we were done. I think my girl did my shadow too dark, but Justin really likes it. I just usually use natural shades so it's really weird to s it all fancied up. Math liked it too when I saw her later. I enjoyed learning how to properly apply foundation. Turns out my tone is light olive. I also liked the shades of blush and lipstick she put on me.

But let's be real; I enjoy sleep to much to wake up every morning and do all that!

It was very nice seeing Justine and catching up. I should go up to Newport News and visit. We'r both lonely, she with her husband always being sent on missions, me now single. And all our friends have moved away. For that reason she's probably going to spend the summer in Maryland. I wish she would stay, but I understand why she's going. I'd go to if it was an option.

Later, Math cam over with her dog to watch a movie. She got her wedding dress yesterday. It's really pretty, though not what I was expecting she would pick out. I'm supposed to be helping her with wedding stuff, but if her mom has jumped on board with planning I'm going to stay as far away as possible. Her mom doesn't like me, and though I find her reasoning a little unfair, I'd rather just keep to myself.

Recently, I'v been feeling a bit of a disconnect with Math. I'm sure it's just because she's in wedding mode and once Antony gets deployed she's going to be at my doorstep every night. Or maybe it's just because I'm in breakup mode. I think it bothers me more now than when it first happened. I really should get a dog to b my companion. I just can't afford on right now, not a another couple months when I can hopefully start paying off my debts.

This week the big honchos will be in at work and I'm so nervous. There's nothing to really be nervous about, I just hope they don't ask me any questions because I freeze under authoritative pressure like that. I hope I don't do anything to mess up!

I need to go grocery shopping. But whenever I go now I have no idea what to get. I live off of sandwiches and cereal.

scullerymaid at 10:42 a.m.

pots | pans