March 14, 2013

Belle and Adam

I'm very proud of my gym activity this week. I've gone everyday since Sunday. Well, minus Wednesday (I stayed late at work). By the time June comes around, I'm not going to care what kind of dress Math puts me in. But really, I don't go to the gym for some stupid bridesmaid dress. I go for my heart. Because I refuse to let genes rule me. I am not going to have high blood pressure or high cholesterol, or diabetes. I'm going to go sky diving one day and cliff climbing and continue riding roller coasters that are way out of my comfort zone. I'm going to look healthy and strong and feel confident (not that I don't already feel confident and strong).

Oh, and when all this pays off I'm going to rub it in TJ's face. He's supposed to be my gym partner, but he bails very Thursday...and he's the one that chose which days we should work out on! But this is probably a good thing. I was so thrilled to be rid of him, with only a few moments of dwelling. Now I dwell all the time because I simply see him too often. I haven't decided if I want to do anything about that yet. I'm just going to get a dog to distract me lol.

I'm so ready for summer. I need a little sunshine in my life.

What I really need is a best friend. Of course, Popeguy will always be my bestie but he's in Seattle and I'm here. I thought Math would take on that roll, but she's too busy for me. I don't mean that in a bad way. It's just she has her fiance and her new puppy and her new work friends and old work friends and I just don't know where I fit in. Though, she surely complains about not spending enough time with me. But she's the one that goes on vacations all the time. If she wants to see me, she knows where I live and has my phone number. I feel like I always have to reach out to her...

I am not depressed, I promise

scullerymaid at 8:46 p.m.

pots | pans