October 24, 2012

Norwich

Tonight Math asked me to move to Norwich, England with her. Her boyfriend is in the British Navy and will most like be on a ship when they move across the big blue sea and she would like a friend to keep her company. Of course, this wouldn't be until next year. I'm not so stupid as to get a good job and then run off to a foreign country. But I might be interested when the time comes. I've never thought about moving to England before and I have my doubts, but it could be fun for a year or two. I don't know. It's a lot to take in. Would I want to leave my homeland? Would I be able to find a job? What about my family? I already don't see them as often as I should. I've also heard that the girls are real catty toward American girls. I suppose if I had sufficient money I could spend my days traveling around Europe, but otherwise how would I spend my time? And what about guys? I want to settle down in a few years. Is that something I want to do in another country?

Yeah, it's a lot to think about. I'm glad I have plenty of time.

scullerymaid at 12:21 a.m.

pots | pans