September 05, 2012

Transmission

BAD NEWS!

The mechanic called me this morning and told me that my rear main seal is eroded and they would have to drop my transmission to replace it...a 10 hour job! Which of course means we are looking at $1500. You know, because I have that kind of cash lying around.

Why can't I be a normal person with a normal job that actually gives me hours and pays me...

Yup, would really like to crawl in that hole now. I don't even know what to do. I need a car, but how am I supposed to pay for that. Guess this is what happens when you buy older cars. I really wish I hadn't gotten into that last accident. I've really screwed myself over.

My dad's mechanic will do it for $500 cheaper, but the place I have it at now has a financing plan I might be able to work with if this subbing thing can get on the roll. I really wish I could just get hired by some place. This really blows.

And I'm kinda freaking out. Maybe I can borrow money from my grandma and pay her back as best as I can until I really start working.

scullerymaid at 9:23 a.m.

pots | pans