September 08, 2012

Lavender and burlap

SB's wedding last night was AMAZING! Seriously, it was one of the best weddings I've ever gone to. It took place at a vineyard in the mountains. The view was breathtaking. I can't even describe it. I especially loved her wheat and lavender theme. It was a simple yet beautiful country wedding. I swear, the way she had it set up is almost exactly what I want for my own wedding one day. We always did have similar tastes. And the food! Oh my goodness, the food was divine. Pulled pork, green beans with red peppers, mac and cheese, potato salad, and coleslaw. It was great. The caterer was so nice, too. I made sure to let her know how I felt about her food. But what was really great was the dancing. I've never attended a wedding where the people were so enthusiastic about dancing. It was just such a fun, laid back, and gorgeous wedding. I'm so happy for SB and Elbon.

This entry doesn't do the wedding justice, but it's all I got right now. Going to weddings like that makes me wish I worked in the wedding circuit.

scullerymaid at 1:21 p.m.

pots | pans