August 02, 2012

Wyoming

Last night we had an amazing time. Tj's aunts are in town from Pennsylvania so his mom put together an oyster roast...which turned into a clam bake because there were problems with the oysters at the store. They weren't tagged so couldn't be sold. I like clams better anyway. They were yummy! Too bad we didn't have any mussels. Those are my favorite.

She also cooked up a big feast of asparagus, shrimp, potatoes, and salad. Needless to say, by the end of the night i was stuffed. And a little tipsy...which led to bad things.

I was feeling a little frisky by the time we went to bed and TJ was not. Go figure. What's new. So we went to bed and then two hours later he was feeling me up. Seriously! Sometimes he makes me so angry. Why couldn't he just do that in the first place. But then he got up to go to the bathroom and when he came back he didn't want to continue what HE started. I was ready to band his head through the wall. Then this morning, jokingly, he asked me why I kept waking him up last night. Mmm hmm. Good thing he was being cute about or else I might have slapped him.

He was really cute this morning though. Sometimes I really wonder about that man.

Popeguy has been driving across the US from Virginia to Washington State. Today he was in South Dakota and Wyoming and told me I needed to move out West. He assured me not only would it be good for my studies (which I better continue in his opinion), but would also be good for my personal life and soul.

Maybe one day

scullerymaid at 2:58 p.m.

pots | pans