July 31, 2012

Scheduling

I'm not sure if I'm thrilled or upset. I just called my manager and she told me I wasn't on the schedule until Saturday. Do you know what that means? That means I was going to be off for a whole 6 days. That's practically a week of not being paid anyway. So why should feel guilty about quitting? I mean seriously, they talk all this shit about how they can't replace me but they surely aren't scheduling me now that the original prep person is back from training. Bullshit.

Anyway, I didn't actually quit. I just told them I wasn't currently available. Just in case I don't get hired as a sub. But I'm pretty sure I've already made up my mind never to go back.

You know, the people there aren't all that bad. I do like my general manager and the other female manager and a few of my guy co-workers. But everything else is so ridiculous. Politics, man...

Not on the schedule until Saturday. I'd be saving money by not wasting my gas to get there!

scullerymaid at 10:28 a.m.

pots | pans