August 01, 2012

Greatness isn't born

Also, today I confirmed that my certified letter was delivered to Planet Fitness to cancel my membership. Hopefully, they actually cancel it and don't ignore my request. I followed all the directions on the website, called to confirm said instructions, and verified what other people online are saying. Guess we'll see if they take money out of my account on the tenth.

I really hate to cancel my gym membership, but let's be honest. I haven't made it to that part of town in awhile. Besides, the only thing I use is the treadmill. I have plenty of neighborhood streets to go running down if I so choose to stop being lazy. Sure, it's hella hot right now but I could run at night. Excuses. I'm made up of excuses. But that's okay. I'm getting things done and turning them around.

I really would like to get back into running. I used to run all the time. Of course, I had a great gym partner. TJ could be my running partner I suppose, but I'd rather make sure I can run at least a mile again without sounding like I'm about to die. I used to run two miles pretty easily. I would love to be able to run three.

Last night while I was watching the Olympics this commercial came on. I don't remember what exactly it was for, but there was this (excuse me!) fat kid running slowly up what looked like back country roads. He was sweaty and huffing and moving at a slow though rhythmic pace. The narrator said something about how greatness isn't something born in us. Anyone can be great. I fucking loved that commercial. I was inspired to get off my ass anyway.

Change. I'm all about some change right now.

scullerymaid at 11:07 a.m.

pots | pans