November 30, 2010

Hot fighters

Tomorrow is my senior seminar presentation...in Spanish. I'm a little nervous and kind of wish I was in the group that went yesterday. You know, so that it would be over with by now. But I don't think it will really be all that bad. Sure, there's isn't a conclusion in my paper and I haven't done the research to form a conclusion, but that's the beauty of improvisation. All I have to do is sit down and condense and translate my final paper. I just didn't know it would seem like such a daunting task!

I'm tempted to just go to bed and get up early. Only problem is I really value sleep and will not get up in the morning no matter how early I set my alarm. The snooze button and I are quite acquainted. At least this is the last week plus a week of exams. I'm so ready for winter break I can barely contain myself.

In other news, remember that house I used to live in? The one I so dramatically decided to move out of? Well, good thing I did because it's in the process of being condemned. That's right, you heard me. Condemned! The heat is not working and the electricity is all screwed up. Last night Artist's room started smoking and four firetrucks and an ambulance came and told the girls they couldn't stay the night there. It would already be condemned if they were the owners of the house. Crazy! So naturally, they want to move out. An aprtment would be cheaper anyway, and since I moved out it would be easy to find a three-bedroom. So that was the plan. Snortgiggles' parents agreed (though in the end it is her decision) and the Twins' parents agreed. Until the Twins' parents called back half an hour later and threatened to cut them off financially if they move out of the house. What?! Can you believe that! Who in their right mind would want their children living in a house that could explode, cath on fire, and fall apart on them. It's the craziest thing I've heard all week. So now Snortgiggles, too, is trapped in the house because she can't live alone. Makes me wish I was still there because then the two of us could get a place again and be honkydorey. But that's obviously not the case. So yeah. I would be pissed. What kind of parents do that?

I think I know the reason though. Their parents are snobbish and stuck up and love to be in control of the Twins' lives. They already said that they will cut them off if Math and Artist don't live in a place that they choose next year. Without Snortgiggles. We all know this is because that their parents don't like Snortgiggles. So I'm guessing this condemned house thing is the perfect opportunity for the parents to place the Twins where they want them now as opposed to a year from now. But that's just my opinnion. Who's to say what they are thinking...

scullerymaid at 11:21 p.m.

pots | pans