November 15, 2010

Jager and coco cocky monster bombs

Well, I only have two pages of my paper done and my research is threatening to change my thesis. Am I worried? Not at all...I can still crank it out by 5, right?

So what did I do last night instead of writing? I decided that it was the perfect opportunity to go out for a drink, a good shot of jager. And who did I go out with? Bonadio. Yeah, don't know how that happened. There I was trying to write my paper when she starts texting me because she is writing the same paper. And then we both agreed our time could be better spent at the local bar. So that's what we did. We drank, we ate, we giggled like crazy fools.

I can't decide how I feel about Bonadio. Sometimes I feel like there is tension in our relationship. Like when she says she'll text me so we can hang out and never does. Or we makes plans together and then she bails. And yet when we are together we pick up right where we left off. We are goofy and it's just great. She's one of the only friends that I can really just let loose with. So I wonder what's going to happen here on out. She says that she misses hanging out and talking and just being us, but does that mean we're going to start being us again? Are we really going to hang out?

I guess we'll see...

Okay, time to be productive. MLAN paper, I'm coming for you!

scullerymaid at 10:15 a.m.

pots | pans