November 11, 2010

Finale

I'm terrified of failing my Fear and Magic class. I didn't do half the reading checks because I didn't have one of the books and my Zodiac group never seems to quite give her the answer she's seeking. I got a bad grade on my fear survey because I've never performed ethnographic work before and my midterm grade was average at best. That leaves the scary movie analysis, the final, and the final project. I must admit that I am shivering in my boots just a little bit. Can those three grades carry me? Will I even do well on those three assignments? I can't afford anymore C's, but I'd rather that than anything lower! I pray pray pray for a B-. Please please please please please!

I wonder if the class is being offered next semester? I could always retake it I suppose...but I really don't like that thought. Besides I do think it's only offered in the fall. You know, I remember those days when I never received anything below an A. Where did those days go? Was I more motivated back then, or did course work actually get harder?

Ugh I suck! On a brighter note I think I've brought my refugee grade up! As long as I do well on the final and the project, I think we're in the clear. Who would have thought Anthropology would kick my ass?

I am nervous about senior sem. Not in failing because my grade is fine right now, but I have to get through an exit exam, 15 page paper in English, 10 minute presentation in Spanish, 5 minute interrogation in Spanish, and a final exam. These are the things that determine if I graduate or not and I really am not looking forward to any of them. Whose idea was it to major in a foreign language again? To think I could have just taken an exit exam instead of confusing my head in three different languages. I really hope I don't screw it up with my nerves.

I can't believe four years are over.

scullerymaid at 12:43 p.m.

pots | pans