December 30, 2005

So this is what 17 is going to be like- the same as 16

I try not to be disappointed but I am. I shouldn't have planned naything because plans never go right.

Yes, dad did take me to do a little shopping this morning, but I decided to come back home so that mom could feel like she's part of my birthday. SO what does she do? She goes to the bank to get money for me. Thanks, I really do appreciate it and I know she means well, but it's not worth sitting in this house and waiting for almost four hours. I still have money. I'd much rather've gotten her money tomorrow.

Why did she go if her bank was all the way in the city anyway? With the holiday traffic she was bound to get stuck. She's been on her way back for like two hours. I'm trying not to be frustrated but I am. In 37 minutes I'll be 17, but I'm here alone. Dad's out at Granny's with my cake (I'm not even going to bother with the sherbert), mom's on the road somewhere, Squirt is out playing, and Cousin isn't exactly the one I want to be stuck with, but I am.

It's just a birthday. Why is it so important anyway?

scullerymaid at 5:42 p.m.

pots | pans