December 11, 2005

Like mother like duaghter

Well, I earned myself a slap in the face today for backtalking. I probably deserved the slap, but mom deserved the backtalking.

"I'm not going to continue to be the maid"

That's what she said today. What the heck!?!

I guess today when she woke up she realized that the house was dirty. So all of a sudden she gets a hair to clean and she's Mary Poppins. I don't think so. But according to her all I do is sit at the computer and in my room. Apparently I'm not the one who cleans the kitchen, but she is. And I need to clean more than just the kitchen. I should clean the living room, dining room, kitchen, and basically the whole house. At least that's what I got from her little pity rant.

But I'm not doing it. I try to keep the kitchen and my room clean, and I pick up after myself. There are three other people that live here that can start picking up after themselves and helping to clean.

And I don't even care that she's in her room crying having a nervous breakdown. How many nervous breakdowns have I had? But I guess it only matters when it's her. Because, according to her, I am self centered, inconciderate, selfish, and lazy.

I wish she would take a look in the mirror.

I always say my life could be worse, but I'm tired of thinking that way. My life could be BETTER.

"I need to learn how to efficiently argue my point"

scullerymaid at 3:08 p.m.

pots | pans