December 10, 2005

On the river

Why are mothers so difficult? Mom accused me today of not cleaning the living room/dining room, which I don't, but I told her that it's my job to keep the kitchen clean. I wanted tot hrow it back in her face. When does she clean? What does she ever do besides sleep, smoke, and work? Now she's threatening to not get a Christmas tree. I volunteered tog et one today, since I was going to be out, but she said we usually do it as a family. I don't even remember the last time I got to go pick out a tree.

But I got a little Christmas shopping done today. A very little, but it's one goft marked off my list, right?

And Grandma took us to the river to see the Boat Parade. Boats are decorated with Christmas lights and they go down the river. Despite the fact that we had to get there three hours early and wait in the cold to watch a show that lstarted at 7:42 and ended at 7:59, it wasn't bad.

scullerymaid at 8:36 p.m.

pots | pans