December 04, 2005

An old friend

I had a dream about one of my old friends from middle school. He went to high school with me up until this year because he moved in with a family friend and the school district is different. I hope he's okay. He really is such a sweet guy, it's a shame all the stuff he has to go through. I heard he doesn't like the school he's going to and that the woman he's living with makes him go to all the college seminars.

I have his number. I'm thinking about calling him. I remember back in seventh grade he had the biggest crush on this one girl. I don't know how he got my number, but he would call me and we would talk for hours. Then he got this mean streak or something and turned into a real jerk. When I met him again in high school, he had completely changed. He so sweet now, and really into skating. His shoes are so ripped. He says he wants to go to Korea and fix things. He wants to make a difference.

But I'm a little scared to call him. I know we're not as close as we were, and I'd rather not call that house. But I have this feeling. Why else would I have had that dream unless something was going on. And maybe he's fine. But there's only one way to find out.

"I need to make a cast page"

scullerymaid at 8:12 a.m.

pots | pans