March 12, 2015

No gym today

I'm really agitated today. Earlier today, Sarah texted me to see if I wanted to go to the gym tonight. That's kinda what we've been doing. She and her boyfriend broke up so she's been sad and I feel like it's my duty to be here for her. Well, she had a hair consultation at 7:30, but I was okay with that. I don't get off until 6 so that would give me a chance to wind down a little bit and catch up on the Mindy Project. Well, 8:30 rolls by. Then 9:30. Then finally 10. Obviously, we aren't going to the gym and she hasn't said anything and I didn't really think to text her. Maybe her hair appointment ran long.

Of course not. She went to hang out with her ex-boyfriend. The same guy that broke up with her last Friday so he could fuck around with his baby mama since she was going to be in town. I'm not upset, and yet the whole thing is upsetting. I could've gone to the gym on my own. Or I could've made other plans. Instead, I was hear waiting. And now she's laying on my bed talking about him, talking to him, and I'm just agitated.

scullerymaid at 10:27 p.m.

pots | pans