July 09, 2013

The best person I know

The other day TJ told me he had something important to tell me. He was quite tipsy so I wasn't expecting much of this excahnge. Then he gripped my shoulder, looked me straight and said, "You have treated me the best out of anyone I have ever known, even my friends." I'm not sure where this came from, but after he said it he patted my arm and gave me a nod.

Of course, I already knew this and said as such as I thanked him and we proceeded to walk out the door to grab some grub.

Maybe he's heard more rumors that I'm dating...

I guess I should tell him about Justin. We're planning our third date after all. Not to say that means anything serious, but not many people make it to a second date let alone a third date. Everyday I become ever more hopeful. Right now our biggest issue seems to be scheduling. He has early days and has to be out the door by 5am. I don't even get off work until 6pm and since he goes to bed at 9...it makes it hard to plan weeknight dates. But we're working on it. And I get a little thrill when he calls me. I think this is a very good thing. So far it's been a really cute development. Guess we'll see.

scullerymaid at 2:47 p.m.

pots | pans