May 07, 2013

Sweet as sin

Do you know what I've been indulging in since my test results came in? Coffee. Mmm sweet sweet coffee. You see, I've never been much of a coffee drinker, and when I did drink some it was more like a glass of milk with a shot of coffee in it instead of a cup of coffee with a splash of milk. Oh, but how things change! Now I enjoy my coffee black as night and sweet as sin. And when I say sweet as sin, I'm not exagerating. It's sweeter than sweet and absolutely delicious. Who needs milk or cream with that much sugar!

Of course, I do call it an indulgence because I'm sure no one should consume that much sugar in one sitting, doabetic or not.

Today I get to go to the bank and see if my application was approved. It wasn't for a loan, but it definitely would alleviate some financial stress I've been feeling, especially with all this doctor bills I'm about to receive. My count is at five right now. Not as bad as it could be, but my pockets are feeling really empty. So if all goes the way I plan, every debt I have will be paid off within the month and I won't have to stress out as much as I do.

Plus, now that summer is approaching I'm starting to freak out that my apartment complex will discover my cat. So I might as well pay that, too. But at the same time I can't see spending that much money on a six pound cat. It's outrageous!

scullerymaid at 10:04 a.m.

pots | pans