December 13, 2012

Wax on wax off

Today, Math and I had a girl's night after I got off work. We went to the salon and got pedicures. She also got a manicure for the first time and I got my eyebrows waxed. They look so sleek now! Then we ate dinner at Red Robin and just chatted and chatted about life. Tomorrow she and Antony and leaving for England for Christmas so I helped her downsize her suitcase from 78 pounds to 49.5 pounds. Goodness gracious. I hate to say it, but their apartment was a total mess so I tackled the kitchen while she tidied the living room. No one wants to come home from vacation to a messy apartment. Unfortunately, I had to leave shortly after. It's too bad I have to work in the morning, haha.

But it was still a great night and much needed. Good catching up and great pampering. I'm sure in the near future we'll have lots of these nights

scullerymaid at 12:04 a.m.

pots | pans