September 02, 2012

Slap

Yesterday TJ had a birthday party to attend so he dropped me off at Math's apartment so the two of us could hangout. We didn't really do much, but it was still nice. We finished off True Blood, painted our nails, made salad and dumplings. She also gave me one of the fall woodchucks which was pretty good. TJ showed up around 8 to pick me up but we ended up buying some more woodchuck and playing cards instead for a few hours. He had never played Egyptian War before and Math and I had a laugh trying to teach him. It was a fun night.

Today he's been going around cleaning like a madman. It's amazing. I don't know what got up his butt. But I have good news! I don't have to be friends with the ex anymore because he is no longer talking to her. I'm not sure if I've mentioned this already or not but last weekend we invited her over to hangout and she pretty much caused a lot of unnecessary drama and I think TJ finally realized that she was bad news. I would love to say I told you so, but I'm just happy that's over. For now at least. I don't want to get too excited just in case. But for now she's history and I can celebrate to myself.

Ooh, and tomorrow his parents are having a clam bake and cooking up some steaks. I can't wait!

I'm getting nervous about subbing. Math told me I'm very personable and will be just fine. I don't feel very personable. I feel like a hermit! But I guess we'll see. I just can't wait to get out of the house again and to start making money. Perhaps I'll find a little side job too- out of the restaurant business. TJ said a co-worker of his is going to start cleaning offices after business hours. That's be easy work and it's no weekends. I'll ask her about it later.

I just wish I knew what I really wanted to do with myself. I wish I knew what I loved.

scullerymaid at 3:33 p.m.

pots | pans