April 02, 2012

Bitch

I felt a little guilty this weekend. I feel like I've been an uber bitch with an emotional overload. One minute I would be completely content and the next minute I was either crying or demonstrating the silent treatment. Poor TJ. But when I tried to apologize for my behavior, he told me he hadn't noticed anything. Either he was sparing my feelings, or he's a madman that hasn't been paying me any mind at all. Or maybe I'm the crazy one and everything is simply in my head. Either way, I've felt bad about how I've been acting all weekend and it makes me want to do something nice for him. Maybe I'll stick some xbox goodies in his Easter basket or something.

This morning Artist told me that she's moving back in with her parents the first weekend in May. I would never want to live with her parents. They're nice people, but strict to the extreme...and we're 23! It's a shame she couldn't find a roommate in the area. I'm going to miss her. But I miss SB and Snortgiggles, too. I guess this is just part of the circle of life. Soon, Popeguy will be moving out of state and I'm going to miss him sorely. All I'll have left is Math. That's so strange to think about! Perhaps when I finally get a new job I'll meet some new people to hang out with when I want to go on shopping sprees...Crazy thought!

But Sarah (Torey's ex) is in town and we're supposed to go get our nails done. She wants to do them today but I haven't heard anything yet. It's no big deal to me though. I've been working on my quilt, which is a slow process considering I don't have a sewing machine and am doing everything by hand. My backstitch is improving, if I do say so myself! I enjoy it though. It rather relaxes the mind, believe it or not.

While sewing, I've been watching Fantasia and Fantasia 2000. The first one is a little different than I remember. More narration than I remember. I never thought I liked the second one better, but after finishing them both I do indeed prefer the second one. Who would've thunk?

Tonight I think I want to make a taco bake for dinner. I'm not much for those taco box dinners, which TJ requested, so I figure a taco bake would be a nice compromise. Guess we'll see. I've never made one before but it does sound rather yummy. Then we are going over to his parents' house because, God bless them, they've subscribed to HBO and we're going to watch the second season of Game of Thrones. I'm so excited!

Easter weekend is going to be really busy for us because his grandparents are coming in on Thursday. Which means Friday we'll be spending quality time with them. I don't know what we'll be doing Saturday, but Sunday we will definitely be going to mass. I need to get a dress. There's one at Lane Bryant I've been admiring, but their clothes never fit me right. But I'll go try it on anyway. They're so expensive, though!

I wear such an awkward size ...

scullerymaid at 12:52 p.m.

pots | pans