February 06, 2012

Xterra

I'm thinking about buying a Nissan Xterra. I know I've been going on about the Toyota 4Runner, but that's only because I think the fact that the rear window rolls down is awesome. But I like Nissan. And the Xterra is like a smaller version of the Pathfinder. Sounds good, yeah?

My dream one is $200 out of my price range at $6200. But that's okay. I only want to spend four grand anyway so I can have some mad money hidden away. Oh but let me describe this beauty I've stumbled across. Solar Yellow. 4wd. Power everything. Luggage rack. Tow hitch. Fog lights. Tinted windows. 116,000 miles. V6. Ahhhhh it is the loveliest thing I've ever seen. Alas, I'm going to be a good girl and stay within my planned budget.

I've found some others in y price range. They are all mostly black, but that's okay as long as it's 4wd, V6, and has a sunroof. I can install my own tow hitch if it comes down to it. I'm half tempted to even buy one with a manual transmission.

I don't think I'll ever be able to go back to a car now that I've gotten so used to driving trucks and suvs.

scullerymaid at 8:30 p.m.

pots | pans