December 19, 2011

Honestly, I'm just trying to figure out how everything works

A little bit ago my cousin had about five years worth of my diary published/bound into a book for me for Christmas. It was a precious gift that keep heavily gaurded (meaning it's hidden in the bottom og my desk) and I stumbled upon it the other day so decided to flip it open. Looking back, some of my earliest entries were so depressing. I couldn't believe it. A few of them made me tear up a bit. I'm sure while writing them I didn't think life was that bad, but it kinda sucked, didn't it? At least, it did from the my 16 year-old-writer-self. It leaves me wondering if my entries are still just as depressing now as they were back then. Heavens, I hope not. Life is tough and rough and there's plenty to complain about, but I do hope the majority of my entries are more cheerful than somber. Yowza!

But then again, this is my ranting station

scullerymaid at 11:22 p.m.

pots | pans