December 04, 2011

Up

Actually, I don't like the frames all that much and haven't decided how to improve them yet. I think perhaps a thicker frame would have worked better with the screening and maybe some sort of metal screening (chicken wire) would have worked better with the ones I have. Eh, but they are functional. Perhaps I'm being too picky. They'll look better with earrings hanging from them.

I don't know. Anyway, TJ and I have been reunited this weekend and what a fabulous weekend it has been! But I'll save that update for another entry.

On a more sour note, the electric was turned off on Friday...so I told dad just to use my Christmas money to pay it off and focus on buying my brother presents instead of me. I'm too old for such nonsense anyway, right? Besides, my friends will still be giving me gifts and it's a great burden lifted from my shoulders to know that all that catch up work I've been trying to do is finally over. And since dad did that I said with my next check I'll pay off his cable bill which is a little cheaper than what the electric was. But that also means my funds will be short for Christmas now. Bugger! That's okay though. Come January, I'm thinking everything will be finally caught up...fingers crossed! Then I can finally start saving again and electric/cable will no longer be a problem. Now that dad and I both have sig others neither of us are either home anyway.

Oh! And TJ brought me home some beautiful turquoise feather earrings from New Mexico :-D

scullerymaid at 11:42 p.m.

pots | pans