October 25, 2011

No response

I'm a little disappointed in Thanksgiving this year. I was talking to my grandma about plans the other day. Apparently, everyone in the family is fighting so there's likely not to be a family dinner. Grandmother's are angry at granddaughters. Sons are angry at mothers. Cousins are fighting cousins. A gathering would just lead to catastophe. I suppose I shouldn't be surprised. When do we really have family holidays together anymore anyway. Plus the food becomes more and more disappointing every year.

But my friends are also being lame on the Thansgiving front. We have are own dinner every year away from family and I sent out a post about two weeks ago and no one has responded. What in the world?

I'll just make my own damn dinner and eat it by myself!

What I would give for a real family, where people actually want to spend time together and create memories. Hopefully one day when I get married I'll find that. While I was talking to my grandmother the other day she mentioned something about how the people in our family lack affection. We aren't lovers. We let the good things go. I pray that's not true. I can see what she's talking about, but I really do think I"m more affectionate than that. Yeah, it wigs me out sometimes, but I'd prefer to have it than not to have it.

scullerymaid at 1:37 p.m.

pots | pans