October 17, 2011

Rabbit Heart

Last night meant so much to me. For the first time in the six months we've been dating...TJ finally came to Newport News! I can hardly believe it, haha. It was so nice to share my space with him, my city, my room. I even drove in circles to show him around a bit. After that he said he now understood why Norfolk feels so foreign to me because that's exactly how Newport News felt to him.

A part of me has always been bothered by the fact that he had never been over. Of course, I had never invited him over either and it wasn't something that ever came up in conversation. But it irked me. I felt like he couldn't know all of me without experiencing my space and getting a feel for me through the things I've collected over the years and cluttered about my room. It was fascinating to watch him explore my little apartment. First the living room and then the kitchen, the bathroom and finally my bedroom. I think he liked my room. He kept walking around and looking at my pictures, artwork, and books. Then he took the time to appreciate my furniture (and told me I was spoiled because my bed is so much bigger than his!). He even fiddled with my tv and did some magical thing where I now get all these fancy digital channels. It was just teriffic. I thought he would leave right after dropping me off, but he stuck around for awhile and we watched tv and half cuddled on my bed. I'm pretty sure he stayed later than he intended to and my persistent kisses weren't helping the matter. I should have made my move earlier!

I'm still a little wigged out by the sudden attention he's paying me. Not that we were ever really out of talking or hanging out, but now I feel like there's something more there. It could just be me, but I was only supposed to hang out with him the other day for a couple hours because I couldn't keep the car. So he told me he'd come scoop me and I could just use his car the next morning to go to work. And then he brought me back and is now asking when I'll be coming over again. I really hope it's not all in my head.

We even talk a lot more than we used to. Remember how I said I wasn't much of a texter and the two of us together certainly weren't big on texting? Well, it's been happening. He sends me the most random sayings.

Anyway, enough of this blabbering. But I'm really glad he came over. Now let's see if we can get him on this side of the water again! I want to take him to The Living Museum and maybe the Noland Trail and show him all the local places where I hang out...and I think I'm getting a little ahead of myself. He did, however, say that we had a very nice city center and he likes the area. I got this in the bag, diary!

And despite this whole being my nonboyfriend, he must still expect us to be together come Christmastime because he was talking to me about presents. Even my friends are starting to wonder what's going on between the two of us.

While we were laying together he told me I have a cute rabbit nose and he has an ugly human nose. Whatever that means lol.

I really need to stop shopping with Math. Whenever we're together we shop and when we shop we SHOP! At least today we were hitting all the sales, but even sales add up. I'm supposed to be buying a car- not splurging on frivolties. But it's okay. I withdrew a big lump of cash and hid it away in my room so I couldn't dip into it accidently.

I got a pedicure today. That was nice. And the girl talked me into getting my eyebrows waxed, which was interesting. Not really painful, but after I felt like I was wearing a mask on my face from the wax that had been on my skin.

Tomorrow the gang and I are driving to Surry to find a pumkin patch. Apparently they have pumpkin ice cream. Yum yum yum. The only downer is Artist doesn't get off til 2:30. I wish we could leave at noon.

Then Wednesday I'm going to see Sara Bareilles. That should be fun!

scullerymaid at 9:46 p.m.

pots | pans