October 10, 2011

Hold up, wait a minute

My hopes and aspirations have just been crushed! UW is not accepting new applicants to the department of sociocultural anthropology until fall 2013!!!!! I've finally warmed up to the idea of anthropology, have spent the past hour researching the depatment, staff, and grad students, reviewing research interests only to find out that I can't freaking apply anyway. I'm so sad! So I'm working on a scheme. Perhaps I could apply to the archaeology department, realize my interests are more theoretical than labatorial and then switch programs. Or perhaps I'll fall in love with archaeology. Ack! Grrr! Arggg!

I don't know what to do. Take another year off and do what? Waitress? Clean? Find another Panera to rule my life? I wonder what one can do in Seattle with a B.A. in Spanish...?

scullerymaid at 10:48 p.m.

pots | pans