October 09, 2011

Under 2 grand?!

Well, diary, as much as it saddens me I might just have to give up on the idea of owning another Pathfiner right now. As much as I love the vehicle, they just aren't that common (for sale anyway- lords knows I see them being driven all over the place!) in this area. The ones in my price range aren't really up to par and the ones that I really like are overpriced. I know the Kelly Blue Book values, goshdarnit! I can't wait around without a car over being a little picky on the make and model, now can I? As much as I would love to find my perfect Pathfinder, my sense of freedome is becoming more important at the moment.

So I'm back to looking at the Jeep Grand Cherokee. I'm not sure if I'll feel as secure in the Jeep as in the Nissan, but they are very reasonably priced and I've heard that they last forever as long as you get one before 07. I've already found a couple I want to check out, though the price of my favorite one is suspiciously low. I'm digging aroun for 4Runners as well, but I'm not sure how found of them I am yet.

Back in middle/high school when I used to obesess over the show Charmed I dreamed of owning a Cherokee because that's what Piper drove. Funny the things you remember.

scullerymaid at 12:26 a.m.

pots | pans