November 18, 2010

Demons

At the beginning of the semester, my Fear and Magic class took a survey to see what people in the class thought was the scariest movie. At the end of the semester, we would watch that movie. Turns out that my class thinks Paranormal Activity is the scariest movie in the world right now. I'd never seen it, and now that I have seen it, I have no idea why my class chose this movie...which is where my inner anthropologist comes in because now I have to analyze why Americans find this movie to be so scary. We'll see how that analysis goes.

My scary movie of choice was Dumbo. I mean, have you seen that scene with the dancing elephants in the bubbles? Creepy...Gives me the chills every time. My second movie of choice was Fantasia. I'm just saying- demon creature at the end always made me stop the movie before the credits rolled.

scullerymaid at 4:07 p.m.

pots | pans