March 01, 2010

Hesitations

Sometimes I feel like I have so many doubts. Doubts about what I want. Doubts about my future. Doubts about everything. One of those doubts is about Canada. I want to go, I really do. It's a semi-foreign country with a new culture to explore. My friends will be with me. It's going to be an amazing experience. But suddenly I'm very hesitant. There's a part of me that wants to stay. I don't want to miss out on what's going on here. I'm going to miss my girls. And my family. I may not see them very often, but they are just a drive away. That won't be so in Canada. Plus I'm extremely intimidated by French. I really should go to Spain. I should go alone and learn to stand on my own two feet without my support group. And I want to do that. I want to go somewhere by myself...and grow up I guess. But I will go to Canada. I do want to go. I just have my doubts is all.

I don't know. I just feel out of it right now.

scullerymaid at 12:14 a.m.

pots | pans