February 05, 2010

New boy in town

I hung out with this boy at work and I'm not sure how I feel about it. I mean, he's really quiet and apparently has been telling some people how he thinks Panera has clicks and he doesn't fit in. So I've been talking to him more. And invited him to the movies with a bunch of us. And now he's texting me. Yup, at this very moment. But you know what? I think it will be a good thing. With Popeguy gone, it will be nice to have some sort of male presence in my life again.

But maybe it's a bad idea. He's a nice guy, but he has a bad boy past. And he spends most nights drinking alone in his apartments because he has nothing better to do around here. He just moved here three months ago and he doesn't have a car. And that's terrible. Can you imagine life consisting of work and then going home? I'd probably drink a lot too. No one should be alone like that. So I think I will try to befriend him. I like it when he opens up a little and isn't so quiet. Plus he whistles at work and it gives me something to listen to.

Guess we'll see what happens. Did I mention he's half Venezuelan and can understand me when I speak in Spanish...?

scullerymaid at 10:19 p.m.

pots | pans