December 03, 2009

Debaux to Alexander

I can trace my family back to Southern France in the year 800 and I think that is the coolest thing ever. Our name originally was Debaux but changed to Devaux when we settled in Normandy. After emigrating to Scotland, the name changed once again to Vance. We came to America in the 1700's. The family was very involved in politics. In the old countries, we were fierce. Today my family's name is Alexander because there were no males to carry on the name. And even that name is going to die out because once again a bunch of girls were born.

Geneology is a curious thing. Cool, but curious. I didn't even know all this stuff until my great grandma sent me a packet of family history. So I decided to do some googling anf actually came up with some decent info that agrees with the packet she sent me. How bizzare is that!!!!!

http://matsonfamily.net/welchancestry/family_vance.htm

scullerymaid at 1:35 a.m.

pots | pans