June 22, 2008

Uno dos tres toca la pared

Today was pretty good. Popeguy stayed last night. I was totally shocked. It's the first time he has stayed. And the real shocker is he came after I got off of work last night. So we played cards with the roomies. I've never met a bunch of people who couldn't grasp Hearts. Then we played Mafia. Anyway, so we had pillow talk. And he actually snored last night! Can you believe it? Not all night long, but when he first fell aslepe he was going to town. It was so funny.

But yeah. I went to work this morning. Burned my arm on the egg maker. I hate working line in the morning. After I got off we went shopping with one of the managers because our movie night was postponed until tonight. I made cabbage rolls and she bought this really awesome Italian Crem Cake from Sam's Club. I've been scorging the internet for the recipe but alas have not had any luck. We watched The Orphanage. It was pretty darn good. Scared me and made me tear up.

Popeguy is really pushing me hard to go to California for winter break. He says we have to break away from family some time. Easy for someone who isn't in contact with their family to say.

We'll see

scullerymaid at 10:22 p.m.

pots | pans