November 18, 2007

Barclay Thanksgiving

I've good news! My first Thanksgiving dinner was a hit. Granted, it took forever to cook the turkey because after 5 days it was still a little frozen. But everyone liked it and they loved my pumpkin cheesecake. Stuff like that makes me so happy. They have no idea what kind of glow goes off inside me when I make people happy.

It was just a great idea. I was so nervous about it all, but in the end the effort was worth it. And I got some of it on video camera (I hope!)And Falcon's roommate is so nice. I'm seriously in love. He's really into cooking and has shelves of spices and oils and I was just in heaven. He even cut up the rest of my turkey for me and let me use his thermometer. He even gave us some muffins he baked. So we let him join in on our feast, though he waited until we were done and ate in his room. I felt bad for the other roommate though. We didn't invite him for anything. Bu it's not my apartment. Who am I to interfere?

I can't wait to do it again next year.

scullerymaid at 11:06 p.m.

pots | pans