August 22, 2007

Moved in

Well, I'm officially a college student. I moved in yesterday and I like my room. But some things aren't going as great as I'd prefer them to.

I've barely met my roommate. She's in band so she has practice and stuff, but she is Never in the room. And her boyfriend goes here, too. Which is why I kinda avoided our room yesterday. It's just so awkward being around her. She's nice, I guess, and I'm being friendly, but when you have as little contact as we do, it's bound to be awkward.

Last night I didn't even stay in my room. Popeguy and I had a little sleepover. It was late anyway and his roommate hadn't moved in yet, so why not? I was paranoid that I would get into some type of trouble for staying in a boy's room. But no. Not a single question from anyone. I'd never tell Mom though!

I can't get my internet to work. I'll figure it out tomorrow, but it sure is getting on my nerves. And I don't have a phone charger (I won't go into that). Mom and I bought one yesterday, but it doesn't fit my phone. Which doesn't make sense because it worked in Mom's phone and we have the same phone. So I'm not taking any calls right now. I have one bar left in my battery!

But otherwise, everything is fine. It can be rather boring at times and a bit lonely. But the twins moved in today so I hung out with them, and I hung out with Popeguy a little after he got off work. And there's Brooklyn. I didn't care for her too much in high school, but this is college. A familiar face is a welcome face.

I really wish the connection in my room worked. I am SO bored! Guess I can watch a movie. Wish someone would come in and talk to me. But everyone seems busy... going out on the town and such. I gotta get my car!

I actually can't wait for classes to start so I'll have something with which to occupy myself.

scullerymaid at 10:57 p.m.

pots | pans