February 13, 2006

The day before

Well, tomorrow's the big day. You know, the one that girls wait for. Yes, that's right. It's Valentine's Day!

I don't see why so mnay people hate it so. Sure, there's not much to it if you don't have a significant other, and that fact might make you a little bitter, but it's only one day. Me, I love Valentine's Day. Even if I don't have a Valentine of my own. I'm a people watcher, and I like to see the creative gifts people come up with. Last year, this one guy dressed up as a giant teddy bear and wore the suit all day long. It was so sweet.

But this year I kinda have a Valentine, but not really if that makes any sense. This guy who sits next to me was complaining about how much he ahted Valentine's Day. So I siad that I would get him something. Does he rememeber? I don't know. But I got him the essentials of a high school student... a pack of gum! And since it is Valentine's, I also boguht a small sampler of chocolate. It's not much, but if someone got it for me I would be thrilled. But since he's not really my Valentine (not that I would really want him to be) I didn't want to go all out.

I think next year I'll send all my friends balloons from Anonymous. Hehe! I should've done it this year.

"One day, three hours, and forty-seven minutes before the bid is over"

scullerymaid at 5:27 p.m.

pots | pans