January 15, 2006

The dominican mob

I had to go visit Cousin's family this weekend in N City. I really don't like going, but it's not that bad. HOwever, Cousin's mom, Aunt A, has worried me a little bit.

As we all know, Cousin is pregnant, and as much as she wants the baby to be by the black guy, there's no escaping the fact that it might be by the spanish guy. Well, Aunt A said if it's by the spanish guy and the guy's family finds out (the guy himself might not care), they'll come looking for the baby and will do anything to get it. Aunt A said some spanish people that she works with told her. Now they're thinking that's why Cousin came to live with us because she's knows about those very Italian Mobbish-like ways of her Dominican ex.

So it's natural to say that I'm a little worried, if everything I was told is true. And with COusin giving everyone our phone number (and sometimes address, I'm sure) there's no telling who knows who we are and where.

I understand she's in trouble, but she has a family, and I really hope she didn't put mine in danger.

scullerymaid at 9:02 a.m.

pots | pans