December 02, 2005

Early dismissal

Mom decided to pick me up early from school today becasue it's Squirt's birthday and wants us to spend some time together before she leaves for the weekend. It bothers me a little since I've already missed school this week thanks to my wonderful imune system not being as strong as it should (but it's okay Imune System. We can't be perfect all the time), and she pulled me out during history (perhaps my favorite class) while everyone was reading their Fiction Stories. Some of them were pretty good, though slightly repetitive since everyone was writing about the same thing. Maybe they won't finish them all and I'll hear some Tuesday. *Fingers crossed*

I ran into DutchBoy though on my way to the office. I was surprised that he actually stopped me and asked why I wasn't in Chemistry the other day. And I wasn't nervous at all with him. We had a tiny conversation. And I must say that the crush I had on him last year flared up a little. But he has a girlfriend. All the good ones have girlfriends. But it was nice talking to him. I look forward to future conversations.

In English today we took an empoyability test based on our grammar skills. At first I got Unskilled. Then my teacher realized he made a mistake on the answer sheet and I was moved up to Semi-skilled. That's still only two above unemployable, but I'll live with it. I thoguht it was a fun test. Wish he would bring in an aptitude test.

Right now I'm missing ALgebra II. Actually, school might've already started the pep rally. It's the first one I've ever missed.

Oh well.

"Hard feelings are useless. They only make you think things you don't feel like thinking"

scullerymaid at 12:14 p.m.

pots | pans