August 15, 2005

Many mini entries...

UPS guys are interesting to watch from my window. They expertly (with quite a bit of speed) reverse into a driveway, throw the package on the porch, ring the bell, and then basically bolt for their van/truck before leaving. Time's really an issue for them guys, huh? I guess it's that whole 'We're better than those other delivery guys' competition they have going on.
________________________________________

Parents are so annoying, even more so than little brothers! (Amazing, I know) I mean, when did they stop being Mommy and Daddy and start being The Parentals?

They sleep in the living room which drives me crazy. Here they have this practically brand new bed in their bedroom and they don't even use it. They don't rinse off their dishes, knowing how it drives me crazy since I'm the one who usually wash the dishes now. They smoke. They complain about the 'messy' house, but they leave things lying around.

But to top things off, they complain about each other... in front of me. Do I look like I want to hear it? I should be paid, I listen to them rant so much. You'd think they'd have the decency to at least do it when I'm not in the room. And God forbid that they complain in front of each other! No, they reserve that pleasure for me and Squirt.

I'm very annoyed with them. Wish they were working tonight, even if it meant I couldn't go to youth group. (I don't really feel like going anyway)
________________________________________

Ha! I've come up with a solution with my driving log. Want to hear it? Do ya, do ya? Well, I'll tell you then.

I'm going to draw dates out of a hat! Yes, that way there won't be any patterns and they won't find me out.( I have a habit of forming patterns... and over thinking things) And for time? I'm simply going to use my computer time. I'm on often enough! Then I'll just do a little math to figure out how many miles I've driven. Sounds like a plan to me. Now all I need is to get another driving log sheet.
________________________________________

By the way, Squirt didn't go to bed until around midnight. So much for Me, Myself, and I.

"I hate making decisions, but we're supposed to take risks, right?"

scullerymaid at 1:58 p.m.

pots | pans