August 13, 2017

We cannibals

It only took me six years, but I've finally written a personal statement for grad school that I'm proud of. It's not due until October, but my full application is complete. Took long enough!

I'm actually really anxious for the new semester to start, which is in only a couple weeks. Brian tells me I always get this way before the start of classes, so I'm sure everything will be fine. And one of them is a graduate course so that's good practice until I'm fully immersed into the program. Ahhhh!

In other news, I've been off of birth control for over a month. I haven't noticed any real changes except for a couple good cries, so I guess that's a good thing. I haven't had a non birth control period yet, so we'll see how that goes.

scullerymaid at 1:01 p.m.

pots | pans