May 20, 2016

MT Vernon Ave

I haven't decided whether or not I think Brian and I are actively living together or not. We've been talking about it for a few weeks now, and we've finally decided it makes more sense for me to move in than for us to find a new place so that we can save a little money. But we haven't determined the when of it. First off, my lease isn't up until the fall. So that's one thing to consider. On the other hand, I'm pretty much at Brian's all the time anyway, and I feel add though having these conversations had only increased my time spent there. I think the best way to go about our is to maybe slowly move in week by week, box by box so that we can figure out how to mix our belongings together.

Sometimes the idea that we're moving in together sounds so strange. I just want to pinch myself. I don't know why. As I've said, I spend a lot of time there anyway. Maybe it's the act of actively making this decision together. Of knowing it's real. Of believing in the foundation of our relationship.

I'm excited. As much as I'd appreciate moving into a bigger place together, living in his apartment will save me a good conk of money when we do make that leap.

scullerymaid at 12:56 p.m.

pots | pans