May 12, 2016

Dance with me

I feel as though I've been trying to write this entry for ages. Where does the time go? Why do I always feel like I don't have enough of it? Brian and I drove down to GA a couple of Fridays ago for his cousin's wedding, and then dove back home the very next Sunday. Most of the trip was slant in the car (20 hours to be precise), but I still looked at it as a vacation and thoroughly enjoyed myself. GA was hot and humid and no matter how often I straitened my hair, it whisped back into little curls. I didn't mind so much. I actually like the way my hair looks in humidity. I have definitely decided that I will not be moving any further down south then I already live. Driving through GA reminded me of driving through a ghost world. It was a little too rural for my taste, and I love the country. Sometimes I felt like we had wondered back in time a little bit, and there were honestly too many Trump signs for my comfort. But otherwise, if was a nice place. Friendly people. Interesting dining places. The wedding venue was gorgeous, and had an open bar so I really can't complain about anything.

It was very nice meeting Brian's extended family. They are fun, laid back people that know how to have a good time. Brian's dad later told me that they all loved me, too. I'll take it.

My favorite part about the whole affair was the dancing. Oh, how I love dancing, and I was nervous I wouldn't get to since Brian doesn't dance. Like at all. But it was fine. Both of his sisters dance so I joined in on their circle. But believe it or not, at some point Brian actually did come onto the floor and pulled me to him. I was shocked, and it was quite exhilarating. He danced with me all night, twirling me around at some points, holding me close at others. It was such a good time and I'm so glad we were there together. I can't shake those wonderful feelings.

Also, I'm pretty sure after having 2 1/2 bottles of wine to myself, I told Brian that I would marry him. Weddings, eh? I would marry him so oh well.

I haven't quit my job yet and things have settled down a bit. But I'm still applying for other things so we'll see. Also, Brian and I have started talking about moving in together! But he wants to find a 3 bedroom place for a good price. I think this might very well be a drawn out process.

scullerymaid at 12:46 p.m.

pots | pans